Hello! Thank you for looking at our profile and for considering adoption. We admire your courage and strength, and we hope you have the support you need during this time. We have been married for 12 years and we have three children who were all adopted at birth, ages 7, 6, and 3. We have open adoptions with all of their birthfamilies, to varying degrees.  We would love to adopt again, and we’d like to have whatever level of openness you are comfortable with.
We always planned on having a large family and enjoy spending time together.  Some of our favorite things to do are camping in the summer, skiing in the winter, and traveling at every opportunity we can get! Mike and Amy both speak Spanish and love traveling to Spanish-speaking countries, especially. We enjoy going on family bike rides, watching Michigan football and basketball together, and having family movie nights.  We live near our extended family, so we spend lots of time with cousins, aunts, uncles, and grandparents.  When Mike gets alone time, he enjoys running, reading, and playing video games.  Amy spends her alone time building or refinishing furniture, bargain shopping, and binge-watching British dramas on tv.
Some of the things we value are education, love, health, happiness, inclusion, and responsibility.  We do many things as a family to try and instill these values in our kids.  We also strongly value their individuality.  Our oldest son loves art, music, and sports, and is very extroverted.  Our middle son is much more introverted and loves cars, and especially monster trucks, and enjoys building things with Legos.  Our youngest daughter is a major tomboy who prefers animals and playing outside to princesses and dolls.  They each bring so much life and love to our family.  Thanks again for considering us.  We would love to hear from you!
Mike & Amy

I'd like more information about Mike & Amy